I created this plan to give focus to my noveling energy, and to keep track of the various works-in-progress (WIPs) I am in the midst of, as I bring the disparate projects into the cohesive whole of my interwoven fantasy/Star Trek fan fiction double series –Trueborn Warp and Weft.

Since I began focusing on monthly noveling goals, I have:

  • I have begun the first novels in each series, The Stars are Fire(Weft), and Perchance to Dream (Warp).
  • I have learned much about outlining and revisions.
  • I have a clearer vision of the shape of each individual series, how they will fit together, where the gaps are, and how to fill them,

So, what have I been up to, specifically?

July CampNaNoWriMo preparations:

Create rough plans for the rest of Spock and Niaan’s Trueborn Warp and Weft Genesis novels.

Niaan’s Genesis ( Working title: The Stars are Fire): Target attained!

Spock’s Genesis (working title: Perchance to Dream):Target attained!

  • Completed using Rock Your Plot; detailed blocking one scene ahead for each POVcharacter.

July drafting:

Begin Trueborn Genesis novels.

  • Goal- 100,000 words during the month (remembering that things may slow down during Rock the Campground) – 50,000 words for each WIP.
  • Current NaNo total: 67,600 w0rds – getting close to three-quarters of the way. =D

The Stars are Fire – Trueborn Weft Series – Target attained!

  • Completed 50, 452 of 50,000 words on July 15.

Perchance to DreamTrueborn Warp SeriesOn target.

  • 17,148 of 50,000 word son July 20.

And, on tap for August:

Reread and create rough To-Do lists for:

  • Chameleon’s Dish
  • Bounded by a Nutshell
  • Instead of diving into this project when my plate is full, I read and highlighted Rock Your Revisions, and am currently in the process of creating a plan from it, which I will begin to pursue on August 1, or perhaps sooner.
  • Print and reread both WIPs, making rough notes.
  • I return to sharing excerpts from both WIPs as part of the
  • Create rough revision plans for both WIPs.
  • Begin focused editing runs.

 

By the time I update this plan again, toward the end of the month, ROW80 Round 3 will be well underway, and, hopefully, I will have two fresh, new 50,000 word WIPs.

May you find fun, joy, and passion between now and then!

